Chakra Balancing Meditation

Chakra Meditation is an old form of meditation originating from Hindu texts and Magick focused around the concept and belief of 7 main energy centers on the body. Each of which is similar to a vortex of energy can control and manipulate various parts of the body. As an example someone may say, you use your third eye Chakra too much and so you are imbalanced, you need to focus more on the heart. This is one example of balancing.

Each Chakra is said to be a force center consisting or whirlpool whorls permeating form a point on the human body, each whorl different to the next in color and balance. By the common belief of Chakras, each vortex or whorl of energy, each Chakra is a transmitter of energy to different parts of the body. While some parts of the body may consist of more than 7, it is the common understanding in the West that the 7 part system are the main functions of the Chakras and so they are the most focused on.

meditation psychic

What Does a Chakra Do?

In a nutshell of understanding a Chakra sucks in needed energy to certain parts of the body, in a way it is a spiritual plug – in point for the spirit to get fuel. It also is said to expel negative energy from these areas as well. By keeping the Chakras in balance with meditation it is said to help keep the body in spiritual shape as well as the organs each one governs.

Each Chakra can be used in forms of meditation techniques to heal certain parts of the body as well as heal others by focusing on there energy centers. So as well as balancing Chakras can be used for spiritual healing as well. It is also believed Chakras help the body go deeper in meditation attaining more levels of enlightenment or meditation bliss in another word.

All in all there are said to be 21 minor chakra excluding the common 7 as seen above, which are all more reflected points of the major chakras. As an example of some of  these other Chakras, there are 10 bilateral minor chakras that correspond to the foot, hand, knee, elbow, groin, clavicular, navel, shoulder & ear.

Common Meaning of Chakra

On another meaning of Chakra’s it is believed to be a epi center of activity that receives, assimilates, and expresses life force energy in the body. The word CHAKRA itself commonly translates to mean  wheel and therefore suggests to be a spinning sphere of bio-energetic activity that runs along the spinal cord of the body. Generally, six to seven of these wheels are described, stacked in like a column like style of energy that moves from the base Chakra of the spine to the middle of the forehead (Third Eye Chakra), the seventh Chakra lying beyond the physical world (astral body influence). It is also believed that the six major chakras of the body all correlate with basic states of consciousness.

As can been see in the images of the Chakras on this page, each Chakra correlates as well to a different color.

What Is Chakra Balancing Meditation?

Chakra balancing meditation is a form of mediation set on exactly that, to tune each Chakra to the balance it needs in the body for better health and well being. Each person is different in this balancing as you can imagine by the way we are all different in how we feel and how are Chakras are aligned.

To do this one must learn the right form of meditation that can tune each one in the right way. By practicing alignment wrong it is believed to be able to cause problems rather than help.

Below are the seven common Chakras and the parts they govern:

  1. Muladhara – Base or Root Chakra (ovaries/prostate)
  2. Swadhisthana – Sacral Chakra (last bone in spinal cord, the coccyx)
  3. Manipura – Solar Plexus Chakra (navel area)
  4. Anahata – Heart Chakra (heart area)
  5. Vishuddha – Throat Chakra (throat and neck area)
  6. Ajna – Brow or Third Eye Chakra (pineal gland or third eye)
  7. Sahasrara – Crown Chakra (top of the head or commonly called the soft spot of a newborn baby)

Chakra Balancing Crystals

Just like other forms of spiritual balancing crystals can also be used to help make the process easier and certain crystals are said to focus better on certain Chakras than others.

Above is a video showing a Chakra Balancing Meditation technique which should help at giving a better concept on this form of healing meditation.

4 thoughts on “Chakra Balancing Meditation

  1. A very informative post. I am very interested in the chakra system and perform chakra meditation once in a while, though I tend to focus on the third eye chakra and Swadhisthana the most, as these are the chakras I find the most fascinating and mysterious. Lovely post.
    Jessica T.

Leave a Comment

Read previous post:
Young Boy Meditates For 10 Months With No Food or Water

This young 15 year old boy story had me thinking. Apparently by the report the young boy, Ram Bahadur Bomjo...